The original Queen’s Hotel, Southsea was built in 1861; a large private house owned by Sir John and Lady Morris it was later transformed into one of the first hotels on the seafront.
This landmark Edwardian building has stood in Southsea, Portsmouth for over 114 years, a short seaside walk from Old Portsmouth, Gunwharf Quays and the Historic Dockyard
In the late 18th century the Queen’s Hotel had a yacht club that stood behind it called the Royal Albert and was also surrounded by woods, yet on December 8th 1891 – a disastrous and fatal fire occurred. The Hotel was rebuilt in 1903 into the splendid building that stands today and now under new ownership, with a £7 million refurbishment nearing completion, we are all extremely excited to reveal not just the restoration of one of Southsea’s most iconic buildings, but their wedding suites & facilities…
Join us for our Grand Launch Wedding Fayre on Sunday 10th June 2018